Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

New Jersey Advanced Pain Management Center

Ajay Kumar, MD

Interventional Spine and Pain Physician & Interventional Pain and Regenerative Therapies located in Hackettstown, NJ, Fair Lawn, NJ, Matamoras, PA & Middletown, NY

5/5 Star Rating
14 total reviews

Dr. Ajay Kumar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ajay Kumar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nanette U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Very caring. Good listener. Good doctor.
Laurie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Kumar has been very kind and encouraging since I've started seeing him for neck, knee and back pain. He first helped my knee pain go from excrutiating to hardly noticible. Recently, he is helping me control lower back pain. He is very gentle and made sure I was comfortable during injections. He knew exactly where my pain is. I will continue with Dr. Kumar to control all the pain I've been experiencing. I have complete faith in him.
Gary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/22
Dr. Kumar is an excellent and caring doctor. He has managed my chronic back pain now for several years with great success. Most recently I suffered from severe rotary cuff pain for weeks and after Dr. Kumar's treatment I was almost completely pain free within 24 hours and could finally sleep through the night. I strongly recommend him.
Beatrice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/21
Dr. Kumar is the most patient, caring, knowledgeable doctor that does not quit a case until he has exhausted every means possible to fix it. He has devoted many hours and days helping me through a tough time and his office staff is the best also. The team put together there is undeniable to any care given and they listen to every word you say to make transition as comfortable as possible and they are a group that can be trusted. Even if not everything works the way we want, he will never, ever give up hope in trying. You have a question, he will keep going until he gets you an answer. I trust his words soul heartily and would recommend him for greater things! Thanks Dr. Kumar for giving me back function in life!
Jacqueline H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Very friendly staff and quality care. Dr Kamari was extremely professional and explained procedure. I’d highly recommend
Donna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
I have been seeing Dr Kumar for many years and love him. He is understanding and has an excellent bedside manner. He dedicates time to his patients to ask questions or make sure their current treatment plan is working. Dr Kumar is knowledgeable and willing to listen in order to address your problems. He has been a wonderful doctor and I’m so happy I found him!
Lona C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
Dr. Kumar and staff are always pleasant and show concern for your problem. Dr. Kumar has a great bedside manner!
Sue T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
Thanks to everyone for a positive experience - very professional and caring!
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/21
Dr. Kumar is wonderful. He is genuinely concerned with your well being and does exactly what is needed to alleviate pain. The staff is also wonderful As well and very nice and sincere. A++++
Nanette U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr Kumar is a good listener and a very caring doctor .
Ilene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Kumar is warm, caring, knowledgeable, and sincere. And his staff is very helpful and extremely efficient. I would recommend Dr. Kumar in a heartbeat!
Stephen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
The DR IS ALWAYS THE BEST! Office staff is great!!
Walter S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
i'm always taken on time ..even when i show up early they always accommodate me and take me early
Helene F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
I am a patient of Dr. Kumar for many years - I have severe sciatica in my right leg, having two laminectomies years ago did not solve the problem). I had two shoulder replacements and right knee replacement in the last six years due to falls from my severe neuropathy. Dr. Kumar has been a wonderful doctor in overseeing my care and all my ailments. Helping me manage my pain in providing yearly injections, as needed, and managing my ever present neuropathy. His professionalism and knowledge is a Godsent to me. Because of Dr. Kumar's support and patient care, I am able to lead a better quality of life in my 77th year. Thank you Dr. Kumar and his wonderful staff!